Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting /pôr/ wine house. We'd love to have your feedback!

Louisville

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to /pôr/ wine house and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer 13 days ago

STEAK FRITES

Perfectly done. One of my favorite dishes and the truffle fries were amazing!

Traci 20 days ago

BAKED BRIE EN CROÛTE

Yesterday was our first visit and we'll definitely be back. Actually was there for early Happy Hour and great prices! ALL 5oz glasses of wine were $5, not just a select house wine like other places. Happy Hour also included several small plates, which were perfect. Tried the bacon wrapped dates = yummy! Small cheese plate, then we had the Baked Brie En Croute = wonderful. We also shared the Steak Frites plate, all was great food to try with different wines. Looking forward to going back, really want to try the Chilled Beet Salad! Great old town atmosphere, all while socially distancing.

Maryrachel about 1 month ago

#LOU PEYRASSOL

Amazing customer service! :)

Janewynter about 2 months ago

CHEESE + CHARCUTERIE BOARDS

Great for both the vegetarian and the meat lover in the party with plenty of choice and the accompanying chutneys etc were a great addition!

Janine about 2 months ago

SPICY AHI TUNA NACHOS

These are nachos "elevated". The tender ahi tuna is perfectly seared and complements the thick, crispy chips. The wasabi ginger aioli pairs well with the tuna and gives an Asian flavor. The guacamole and jalapenos are more like traditional nachos, making this a really interesting fusion of eclectic flavors. I order this every time I visit! It's a generous helping, so perfect for sharing.

Willtonelli about 2 months ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

A M A Z I N G!!!!!!! We had these wonderful little bits of heaven along with a charcuterie board and it was the perfect mid day snack. Cocktails and wine are phenomenal. Choose any and you'll be choosing well!

Sarah 2 months ago

MEATBALL

The meatballs were delicious and went well with the tomato sauce.

Calebjaffe 2 months ago

ITALIANO

Was really good the pesto was a nice addition to the simple dish

Lindsey 3 months ago

HAVANA OLD FASHIONED

Delicious, burning cinnamon was a bonus!

Hart 3 months ago

CHEESE + CHARCUTERIE BOARDS

Great little place for food and drinks! My friend and I did their wine flight with a charcuterie board. The food was good and the was chill. I will definitely be coming back again! Loved our waiter too, he was very informative and energetic!

Jamie 4 months ago

CHEESE + CHARCUTERIE BOARDS

AMAZING!!! Love date night at por!!!

Williams 6 months ago

BAKED BRIE EN CROÛTE

I went here on my first date with my boyfriend six months ago. Our anniversary had me reminiscing. The service was lovely and the wine delicious. We shared the baked brie en croute for a starter and it was very well made. The brie was soft and melty and the accompaniments were well matched. I would definitely get this again!

Rhleachman 7 months ago

CHEESE BOARDS

We love por! We got a delicious cheese board and some amazing wine and loved our experience. My two favorite things are cheese and wine so it's now one of my favorite places! I highly recommend checking them out!

Jkali111 8 months ago

FALAFEL

My review goes to this food and the whole place! I love going for a cocktail or 2 or 3 or a glass of wine or 2 or 3 but as that number increases, I need a bit of food. The tapas are not only absolutely delicious but the perfect serving size!! Loved the falafel and how there has been an increase in vegan options!!

Tmovino2 9 months ago

25% OFF WINE BY THE BOTTLE

Por is a fantastic venue in a fantastic small town. They have fantastic tapas style bites with excellent worldly wine options and specials on wine/cocktails!

Kristinpedw 10 months ago

$5 - ROSÉ

Pôr is amazing!!! Having lived in several major cities (Paris, France; Rome, Italy; San Francisco, California; Houston, Texas; Atlanta, Georgia... to name a few), moving to small town Louisville in early 2019 was a big change for me and my husband. We are major wine lovers, so it's wonderful for us to have found this local gem for dates and happy hours with friends! Kind and attentive staff, well-priced yet delicious wines, unique and interesting dishes, and an amazing indoor/outdoor atmosphere complete with patio fire pits and blankets! What more could you need?! Please stay here forever, Pôr!

Larauski 11 months ago

SPICY AHI TUNA NACHOS

The Spicy Ahi Nachos are a must. They are spicy in a most delicious way, so be prepared for the initial hit and then the craving to go back in for another. The plate is big enough to share for a table of 4.

Samantha 11 months ago

MARGHERITA

Such a fun night with friends! We each had a few glasses of wine and split a pizza to munch on - so perfect!

Catgregory 12 months ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

These are so delicious they are addictive! So fun to taste and share all of the small plate options and enjoy craft cocktails with our group of friends here for a reunion this fall. Loved our two servers (brothers who look alike...had us fooled!) along with the celebratory atmosphere and cozy outdoor firepits. A perfect gathering place with great food and service. Thank you!

Jonnagreen10 12 months ago

BAKED BRIE EN CROÛTE

This was my first baked Brie and it was delicious! So smooth and creamy! We're a big fan of the meat and cheese board with this delicious treat! Definitely a must try.

Ben 19 days ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

COME HUNGRY! Just discovered Por and its already become an instant favorite for me and my lady! We brought my mother in law here for dinner and quickly realized we were in for a treat as there are SO MANY GOOD OPTIONS - we pretty much got it all! Sliders, Tacos, Steak and Frittes, Bacon Wrapped Dates, RedPepper Goat Cheese Hummus, Calamari, Wine, the list goes on. My favorite was the Bacon Wrapped Dates and the Slider/ Taco entre's - you can mix and match up to 4 of any slider or taco. Extra Bonus Tip: 1/2 the Bottle list on Saturday night!!

Maryrachel about 1 month ago

WHITE RASCAL

Kent was incredible- definitely going back to see him! Absolutely love this place- cocktails were fantastic and the cheesecake was to die for!

Rhleachman about 1 month ago

BUTTERNUT, CHARDONNAY California

Really good wine! I got 10oz which was a lot of wine, but I'm glad I did!

Guest about 2 months ago

FRIED JALAPEÑO STUFFED OLIVES

Delish!

Young about 2 months ago

CALAMARI

We came for happy hour and had tapas and wine! I had calamari and coconut shrimp. Calamari was perfectly done, not chewy, and I loved the Kalamata olive/tomato sauce for dipping. The coconut shrimp came on skewers over a spicy purple cabbage slaw. To drink I had Sauvignon block and I tasted the white sangria with mango that my dining companion had. Both were super tasty. Everything was great, I will be back!

Sclyncke 2 months ago

1881 OLD FASHIONED

A seriously well made Old Fashion! Will definitely be back for another!

Karli 2 months ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

Most amazing appetizer! Get them every time!

Lisalynde 3 months ago

BBQ PULLED PORK

Absolutely the best food, drinks! I've been back several times and had their wine, cocktails and tried different foods every time and always satisfied. The service is always great! Love this place and look forward to the next time!

Rovenna 3 months ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

A revelation-- an utter revelation. These dates are life-changing... A perfection of the classic dish, lightly sprinkled with delicious pistachios for a unique touch that makes me want to squeal with glee.

Hrowleyw 4 months ago

CHEESE + CHARCUTERIE BOARDS

Their wines are tasty and sophisticated and their beers are craft! You get the best of both worlds here and it's fitting for the whole group you bring - whatever their preference is. As for their food dishes, they do not disappoint! The presentation and quality is amazing. I've loved everything I've tried here and can't wait to visit again soon. The staff is also nice and attentive. 10/10 :)

Mongarato2306 4 months ago

25% OFF WINE BY THE BOTTLE

great place to go on dates and super affordable!

Madi 6 months ago

VEGAN BASIL MAC AND CHEESE

I am vegan and often struggle to find food downtown and at nonvegan restaurants. Por has tons of options for people with all diets, and has quickly become one of my favorite places to go. Everything I've tried there has been incredible, the Vegan Basil Mac and Cheese was amazing as was the poutine. They have a great list of wines to chose from and many appetizers. I can't wait to bring all of my friends here when it opens up again :)

Powers 7 months ago

CHEESE + CHARCUTERIE BOARDS

This is my mom's and my favorite spot! Nothing beats sitting on the patio with a glass of wine, a charcuterie board and my favorite lady :) Dog-friendly patio and amazing staff makes Por the perfect spot!

Katie 8 months ago

SEASONAL HUMMUS

Fries are the best I've ever had. Jackfruit sliders are a dream. Hummus is out of this world. And let's not forget the wine variety. A Napa-like oasis in Colorado. Excellent chef, friendly bartender, attentive servers. And the owners rock!

Meganmireland 10 months ago

$5 - CRAFT BEER

Love this place! Great happy hour on Sunday

Cynthia 10 months ago

TRUTH OR CONSEQUENCES, CAB BLEND

Great red wine blend. Where can I purchase it?

Angelakbereski 11 months ago

2018 EL REDE, Malbec

Por is fantastic! Always great wine selections and yummy bites. Love the atmosphere. Always a first choice of its friends.

Art 12 months ago

MINI CHEF'S BOARD

I recently enjoyed the Chef's Board. The diverse, well-curated selection served as perfect companion to the Del Buono Sangiovese (a beautiful representative of the varietal) and the Scott Harvey Barbera (a lively & pleasant treat). Excellent experience overall!

Jonnagreen10 12 months ago

BOREALIS, WHITE BLEND

This is my favorite white wine blend. Keeps us coming back to por over and over. If you're a white wine drinker, you definitely have to try this wine!

Jonnagreen10 12 months ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

O. M. G. These are life changing. One of the best bites of food we've ever had. Sweet, savory, chewy, crunchy, these hit so many notes. Yum!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA