Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting /pôr/ wine house. We'd love to have your feedback!

Louisville

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to /pôr/ wine house and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sarah about 11 hours ago

MEATBALL

The meatballs were delicious and went well with the tomato sauce.

Calebjaffe 9 days ago

ITALIANO

Was really good the pesto was a nice addition to the simple dish

Lindsey 27 days ago

HAVANA OLD FASHIONED

Delicious, burning cinnamon was a bonus!

Hart about 1 month ago

CHEESE + CHARCUTERIE BOARDS

Great little place for food and drinks! My friend and I did their wine flight with a charcuterie board. The food was good and the was chill. I will definitely be coming back again! Loved our waiter too, he was very informative and energetic!

Jamie 2 months ago

CHEESE + CHARCUTERIE BOARDS

AMAZING!!! Love date night at por!!!

Williams 4 months ago

BAKED BRIE EN CROÛTE

I went here on my first date with my boyfriend six months ago. Our anniversary had me reminiscing. The service was lovely and the wine delicious. We shared the baked brie en croute for a starter and it was very well made. The brie was soft and melty and the accompaniments were well matched. I would definitely get this again!

Rhleachman 5 months ago

CHEESE BOARDS

We love por! We got a delicious cheese board and some amazing wine and loved our experience. My two favorite things are cheese and wine so it's now one of my favorite places! I highly recommend checking them out!

Jkali111 6 months ago

FALAFEL

My review goes to this food and the whole place! I love going for a cocktail or 2 or 3 or a glass of wine or 2 or 3 but as that number increases, I need a bit of food. The tapas are not only absolutely delicious but the perfect serving size!! Loved the falafel and how there has been an increase in vegan options!!

Tmovino2 7 months ago

25% OFF WINE BY THE BOTTLE

Por is a fantastic venue in a fantastic small town. They have fantastic tapas style bites with excellent worldly wine options and specials on wine/cocktails!

Kristinpedw 8 months ago

$5 - ROSÉ

Pôr is amazing!!! Having lived in several major cities (Paris, France; Rome, Italy; San Francisco, California; Houston, Texas; Atlanta, Georgia... to name a few), moving to small town Louisville in early 2019 was a big change for me and my husband. We are major wine lovers, so it's wonderful for us to have found this local gem for dates and happy hours with friends! Kind and attentive staff, well-priced yet delicious wines, unique and interesting dishes, and an amazing indoor/outdoor atmosphere complete with patio fire pits and blankets! What more could you need?! Please stay here forever, Pôr!

Larauski 8 months ago

SPICY AHI TUNA NACHOS

The Spicy Ahi Nachos are a must. They are spicy in a most delicious way, so be prepared for the initial hit and then the craving to go back in for another. The plate is big enough to share for a table of 4.

Samantha 9 months ago

MARGARITA

Such a fun night with friends! We each had a few glasses of wine and split a pizza to munch on - so perfect!

Catgregory 10 months ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

These are so delicious they are addictive! So fun to taste and share all of the small plate options and enjoy craft cocktails with our group of friends here for a reunion this fall. Loved our two servers (brothers who look alike...had us fooled!) along with the celebratory atmosphere and cozy outdoor firepits. A perfect gathering place with great food and service. Thank you!

Jonnagreen10 10 months ago

BAKED BRIE EN CROÛTE

This was my first baked Brie and it was delicious! So smooth and creamy! We're a big fan of the meat and cheese board with this delicious treat! Definitely a must try.

Tanya 10 months ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

Absolutley delish! Melt in your mouth goodness that went perfect with my Pinot Grigio!

Tiffanyharris85 11 months ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

After several visits to this new, cozy location, I find myself constantly recommending it to others while also constantly craving a visit for myself. There is always some sort of special happening in the evening that makes each night intriguing, in addition to a traditional happy hour. The staff is always so kind, welcoming and ready to give their suggestions. The ambiance has a way of making you feel transported to a European wine bar, while simultaneously giving touches of Colorado that remind you you're home. It's truly one of my favorite places in this state and would highly and often do recommend it!

Canievas16 11 months ago

$5 - RED WINE

I had the Tempranillo red on happy hour, it was fabulous!

Laurelvanorden 12 months ago

2017 TRUTH OR CONSEQUENCES, Cabernet Blend

This red is absolutely delicious and perfect to share with a friend. Pôr is our favorite spot to try new wines and have a fun night out!

Aaran 12 months ago

AHI TUNA TARTARE

Honestly, these are not small plates like the category implies on the menu! I like the balance of flavors of the items on this plate.

Jstwilson 12 months ago

SPICY AHI TUNA NACHOS

While so many things at Por are delicious, these nachos are a favorite share plate. Delicious tuna and sauce! If you like tuna, try these - you'll be happy.

Karli 2 days ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

Most amazing appetizer! Get them every time!

Lisalynde 26 days ago

BBQ PULLED PORK

Absolutely the best food, drinks! I've been back several times and had their wine, cocktails and tried different foods every time and always satisfied. The service is always great! Love this place and look forward to the next time!

Rovenna 28 days ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

A revelation-- an utter revelation. These dates are life-changing... A perfection of the classic dish, lightly sprinkled with delicious pistachios for a unique touch that makes me want to squeal with glee.

Hrowleyw about 2 months ago

CHEESE + CHARCUTERIE BOARDS

Their wines are tasty and sophisticated and their beers are craft! You get the best of both worlds here and it's fitting for the whole group you bring - whatever their preference is. As for their food dishes, they do not disappoint! The presentation and quality is amazing. I've loved everything I've tried here and can't wait to visit again soon. The staff is also nice and attentive. 10/10 :)

Mongarato2306 2 months ago

25% OFF WINE BY THE BOTTLE

great place to go on dates and super affordable!

Madi 4 months ago

VEGAN BASIL MAC AND CHEESE

I am vegan and often struggle to find food downtown and at nonvegan restaurants. Por has tons of options for people with all diets, and has quickly become one of my favorite places to go. Everything I've tried there has been incredible, the Vegan Basil Mac and Cheese was amazing as was the poutine. They have a great list of wines to chose from and many appetizers. I can't wait to bring all of my friends here when it opens up again :)

Powers 5 months ago

CHEESE + CHARCUTERIE BOARDS

This is my mom's and my favorite spot! Nothing beats sitting on the patio with a glass of wine, a charcuterie board and my favorite lady :) Dog-friendly patio and amazing staff makes Por the perfect spot!

Katie 6 months ago

SEASONAL HUMMUS

Fries are the best I've ever had. Jackfruit sliders are a dream. Hummus is out of this world. And let's not forget the wine variety. A Napa-like oasis in Colorado. Excellent chef, friendly bartender, attentive servers. And the owners rock!

Meganmireland 7 months ago

$5 - CRAFT BEER

Love this place! Great happy hour on Sunday

Cynthia 8 months ago

TRUTH OR CONSEQUENCES, CAB BLEND

Great red wine blend. Where can I purchase it?

Angelakbereski 8 months ago

2018 EL REDE, Malbec

Por is fantastic! Always great wine selections and yummy bites. Love the atmosphere. Always a first choice of its friends.

Art 10 months ago

MINI CHEF'S BOARD

I recently enjoyed the Chef's Board. The diverse, well-curated selection served as perfect companion to the Del Buono Sangiovese (a beautiful representative of the varietal) and the Scott Harvey Barbera (a lively & pleasant treat). Excellent experience overall!

Jonnagreen10 10 months ago

BOREALIS, WHITE BLEND

This is my favorite white wine blend. Keeps us coming back to por over and over. If you're a white wine drinker, you definitely have to try this wine!

Jonnagreen10 10 months ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

O. M. G. These are life changing. One of the best bites of food we've ever had. Sweet, savory, chewy, crunchy, these hit so many notes. Yum!

Faunstuff 10 months ago

BASIL MAC AND CHEESE

Amazing Basil and and Cheese. Anyone would have no idea after eating it that is is gluten and dairy free, taste better than traditional versions

Ealbright44 11 months ago

MEDITERRANEAN PLATE

This dish was delightful. The baba ganoush was excellent! I was able to get rice instead of pita bread. Very nice.

Danaclimbs 11 months ago

FRESH SPRING ROLLS

These spring rolls are so fresh and delicious! The mint was so refreshing, and the seasame dipping sauce was to die for!

Ane 12 months ago

BLISTERED SHISHITŌ PEPPERS

Por is a fantastic place for wine, drinks, food and fun. The atmosphere is nice and cosy and works with for a wide variety of occasions such as girls night, dates, and family night. We take all our guests to Por when they visit Louisville!

Alexander 12 months ago

BURRATA & BRAISED TOMATOES

We love Por! I'm a big fan of the 1/2 bottle wine wednesdays and the monthly wines they choose for tastings. We went one day to get a quick HH drink and they made an extra Burrata by accident and asked if we wanted it, we said yes! Glad we did because it was amazing and not something we'd typically order. Now we order it all the time!

Lmerina17 12 months ago

$5 - SANGRIA

My boyfriend and I tried the Por wine house for happy hour last week and loved it. The food was awesome. And my boyfriend is a food snob;) we had the fish and chips and they were cooked to perfection and the batter was light and flavorful. The drinks were refreshing and lovely and our Server was awesome!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA